Photo: Kien Tran


The 2017 Muaythai Ontario Provincial Championships have concluded, and June 10th saw 100 athletes, 60 contests, and 500 spectators pass through the Woodbine Racetrack Stables. 34 gold, 34 silver, and 26 bronze medals were awarded to athletes coming from all sides of the province including Timmins, Ottawa, and London. Congratulations to all the 2017 Provincial Tournament Champions!

Ring A results download.

Ring B results download.

At every Muaythai Ontario tournament special accolades are also awarded to outstanding performances by athletes and teams. The recipients of this years awards are:

Best Team: Ottawa Academy of Martial Arts
Best Junior Athlete: Matt Campbell (Krudar Muay Thai)
Best Female Athlete: Sarah Kiely (Siam No. 1)
Best Male Athlete: Jeffery Brown (Dohjo Muay Thai)
Best Junior Wai Kru: Aliyah Oliveira (Pound 4 Pound MMA)
Best Female Wai Kru: Carmen Nguyen (York Muay Thai)
Best Male Wai Kru: Stefan Dronjak (MAS Thai Boxing)